I paired SLICE to a new phone, and now my steps, distance, calories, and sleep are all gone.

Pairing to a new phone requires you to perform a factory reset on your SLICE. This means that any data stored on your SLICE will be erased. Any data synced to the PAI app prior to the reset will be saved in the app.